​Current members:

Richard Chahwan

Lab Head

 

Phone: +41 44 635 37 10

Telfax:  +41 44 635 68 83

chahwan@immunology.uzh.ch

Carmen Merki

Administrative Assistant   |   CH

 

Phone: +41 44 635 37 02

Telfax:  +41 44 635 68 83

merki@immunology.uzh.ch

UZH Research Team:

Ala'a Al Hrout

PhD Student    |    JO

 

BSc - UAE University - UAE

MSc - UAE University - UAE

Publications

+41 44 635 47 36

alhrout@immunology.uzh.ch

Agshin Balayev

MSc Student   |   AZ

 

BSc - University of Toronto - CA

Publications

+41 44 635 47 36

agshin.balayev@uzh.ch 

Dr Simone Borgoni

Postdoctoral Fellow    |    IT

​BSc/MSc -  University of Torino - IT

PhD -  M. Curie EpiPredict at Heidelberg- DE

Postdoc -  DKFZ Cancer Research - DE

Publications

+41 44 635 47 36

simone.borgoni@immunology.uzh.ch

Karla Cervantes-Gracia

PhD Student   |   MX

CONACYT Scholarship Awardee - 3y

BSc - Autonoma de Nuevo Leon - MX

MSc - Glasgow University - UK

Publications

+41 44 635 47 36

cervantes@immunology.uzh.ch

Anna Gramalla-Schmitz

PhD Student   |   DE

BSc - Lubeck University - DE

MSc - Lubeck University - DE

Publications

+41 44 635 47 36

gramalla-schmitz@immunology.uzh.ch

Paulina Wyrzykowska

Research Technician   |   PL

 

BSc/MSc -  University of Warsaw - PL

 

Phone: +41 44 635 47 36

wyrzykowska@immunology.uzh.ch

Julian Weischedel

PhD Student   |   DE

Swiss Excellence Awardee - 3y

BSc - Tubingen University - DE

MSc - Tubingen University - DE

Publications

+41 44 635 47 36

weischedel@immunology.uzh.ch

Kevin Yim

PhD Student   |   HK

Rosetrees Trust Fund Awardee - 2y

BSc - Exeter University - UK

MSc - Exeter University - UK

Publications

+41 44 635 47 36

yim@immunology.uzh.ch

LSI Research Team

Rikke Morrish

PhD Student   |   DK

EPSRC studentship Awardee - 3.5y

BSc - Copenhagen University - DK

MSc - Exeter University - UK

Publications

+44 1392 723104

rm511@exeter.ac.uk

Laura Reffo

PhD Student   |   IT

AMS studentship Awardee - 4y

BSc - Padova University - IT

MSc - Padova University - IT

Publications

+44 1392 723104

lr398@exeter.ac.uk

LAB Alumni:
  • Bianca Hovarth (Graduate intern, 2020): now MSc student at ETH, CH

  • Elina Pfister (part-time technician, 2020): now clinical data manager at MSD, CH

  • Dr Teresa Gagliano (Postdoc, 2020): now Assistant Professor at University of Udine, IT

  • Nefin Yaganoglu (Swiss Mobility summer intern, 2019): now finishing her BSc at MEATU, TR

  • Josefine Ruder (Visiting MD/PhD, 2019): now MD/PhD with Prof Martin Roland at USZ-Zurich, CH

  • Laurence Higgins (PhD student, 2014-2019): now seeking job opportunities

  • Dr Sally Rogers (Postdoc, 2018): now postdoc with Prof Steffen Scholpp at LSI, UK

  • Kevin Yim (MRes student, 2017-2018): now PhD student at U Zurich, CH

  • Dr Emily Sheppard (BBSRC PhD student, 2014-2018): now at Sciterion Pharmaceuticals, UK

  • Isabel Leitch (A2I summer intern, 2017): now PhD student at University of Oxford, UK

  • Dr. Dominic Wiredu (Postdoc, 2017-2018): now Associate Lecturer at University of Exeter Medical School, UK

  • Dr. Michael Dilon (Postdoc, 2016-2018): now Lecturer at Peninsula Medical School, UK

  • Miriam Lohr (Erasmus student, 2017): now Master Student at Max Plank Institute, DE

  • Luke Deane (Summer intern, 2016): now PhD student at University of Bristol, UK

  • Abraham Perera (Summer intern 2015): now finishing his studies at U Bristol

  • Angelina Bloch (Erasmus student, 2015): now  at the Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR), DE

  • Pravenna Deekonda (Aspire student, 2014): now Surgeon in training, UK

  • Hugo Parker (MSc student, 2014): now senior production technician at Porton Biopharma Ltd, UK

© 2020 by RCLab. All rights reserved.