​Current members:

Richard Chahwan

Lab Head

 

Phone: +41 44 635 37 10

Telfax:  +41 44 635 68 83

chahwan@immunology.uzh.ch

UZH Administrative Team:

Carmen Merki

Administrative Assistant   |   CH

 

Phone: +41 44 635 37 02

Telfax:  +41 44 635 68 83

merki@immunology.uzh.ch

UZH Technical Team:
UZH Post-Doctoral Team:

Elina Pfister

Research Technician   |   RU

BSc/MSc -  Moscow State University  - RU

Phone: +41 44 635 47 36

pfister@immunology.uzh.ch

Paulina Wyrzykowska

Research Technician   |   PL

BSc/MSc -  University of Warsaw - PL

 

Phone: +41 44 635 47 36

wyrzykowska@immunology.uzh.ch

Dr Simone Borgoni

Postdoctoral Fellow    |    IT

​BSc/MSc -  University of Torino - IT

PhD -  M. Curie EpiPredict at Heidelberg- DE

Postdoc -  DKFZ Cancer Research - DE

Publications

+41 44 635 47 36

simone.borgoni@immunology.uzh.ch

UZH Graduate Team:

Ala'a Al Hrout

PhD Student    |    JO

 

BSc - UAE University - UAE

MSc - UAE University - UAE

Publications

+41 44 635 47 36

alhrout@immunology.uzh.ch

Agshin Balayev

MSc Student   |   AZ

 

BSc - University of Toronto - CA

Publications

+41 44 635 47 36

agshin.balayev@uzh.ch 

Karla Cervantes-Gracia

PhD Student   |   MX

CONACYT Scholarship Awardee - 3y

BSc - Autonoma de Nuevo Leon - MX

MSc - Glasgow University - UK

Publications

+41 44 635 47 36

cervantes@immunology.uzh.ch

Anna Gramalla-Schmitz

PhD Student   |   DE

BSc - Lubeck University - DE

MSc - Lubeck University - DE

Publications

+41 44 635 47 36

gramalla-schmitz@immunology.uzh.ch

Julian Weischedel

PhD Student   |   DE

Swiss Excellence Awardee - 3y

BSc - Tubingen University - DE

MSc - Tubingen University - DE

Publications

+41 44 635 47 36

weischedel@immunology.uzh.ch

Kevin Yim

PhD Student   |   HK

Rosetrees Trust Fund Awardee - 2y

BSc - Exeter University - UK

MSc - Exeter University - UK

Publications

+41 44 635 47 36

yim@immunology.uzh.ch

LSI Graduate Team

Rikke Morrish

PhD Student   |   DK

EPSRC studentship Awardee - 3.5y

BSc - Copenhagen University - DK

MSc - Exeter University - UK

Publications

+44 1392 723104

rm511@exeter.ac.uk

Laura Reffo

PhD Student   |   IT

AMS studentship Awardee - 4y

BSc - Padova University - IT

MSc - Padova University - IT

Publications

+44 1392 723104

lr398@exeter.ac.uk

Alumni:
  • Dr Teresa Gagliano (2020): returned to Italy due to outbreak

  • Nefin Yaganoglu (Swiss Mobility summer intern, 2019): Now finishing her UG work at MEATU-Turkey

  • Josefine Ruder (Visiting MD/PhD, 2019): Now finishing her graduate work in the lab of Prof Martin Roland at USZ-Zurich

  • Laurence Higgins (PhD student, 2014-2019): finishing his writing

  • Dr Sally Rogers (Postdoc, 2018): Now postdoc in the lab of Prof Steffen Scholpp at LSI, UK

  • Kevin Yim (MRes student, 2017-2018): Now PhD student with us at UZH

  • Dr Emily Sheppard (BBSRC PhD student, 2014-2018): Now working at Sciterion Pharmaceuticals

  • Isabel Leitch (A2I summer intern, 2017): Now finishing her undergraduate degree at University of Exeter.

  • Dr. Dominic Wiredu (Postdoc, 2017-2018): Now Associate Lecturer at University of Exeter

  • Miriam Lohr (Erasmus student, 2017): Now continuing her studies in Germany

  • Luke Deane (Summer intern, 2016): Now PhD student at University of Bristol

  • Abraham Perrera (Summer intern 2015): Now finishing his studies

  • Angelina Block (Erasmus student, 2015): Now finishing her studies in Germany

  • Pravenna Deekonda (Aspire student, 2014): Now doing her medical specialty training

  • Hugo Parker (MSc student, 2014)

© 2020 by RCLab. All rights reserved.